Romance of the Three Kingdoms

Home  -  Wishlist  -  Private Area  -  Links -  Weblog  -  Send Feedback  -  About

   Home/Change Series

“Romance of the Three Kingdoms” is a three movie series which was released from 1992 through 1994. The first chapter, “Dawn of Heroes”, was edited down by fifteen minutes, to two hours; and released in the US in 1995 under the title, “Great Conquest”. The series is based on an award winning manga/comic adaptation by Mitsuteru Yokoyama of the 14th century masterpiece of Asian literature, “Romance of the Three Kingdoms” by Luo Guanzhong.

“By heaven we solemnly swear that from this day forward we three , Liu Bei, Guan Yu and Zhang Fei, though not related by blood, are united in the spirit of brotherhood-- to the cause of justice and peace-- and though we were not born on the same day, we here swear to the heavens above to die on the same day, as brothers!”

Set in 2nd century China at the end of the Han Dynasty, this historical drama follows the rise of horse herder Liu Bei. Though living as a commoner, he is of noble birth, which gives him the lineage and blood right to fulfill his destiny to become a champion of the people. In a country ravaged by war and soaked in the blood of the innocent, with the aid of his “Peach Tree Brothers” Guan Yu and Zhang Fei, Liu Bei sets off to protect the downtrodden from the power struggles and tyranny of their oppressive would be leaders.

“It’s a matter of justice”

A beautifully drawn war epic, where honor, friendship, and duty are writ large across the actions and deeds of heroes, and villains are brought low by their own pride and arrogance.

 Sangokushi 01

 Sangokushi 02

 Sangokushi 03

 Sangokushi 04

Curator: guyvariii
Gallery Created: 1/21/2004

Presentation 8.65/10   Collection 9.12/10   Overall 8.70/10   Votes 65 votes
Click here to rate Chris' Cel Site
powered by rubberslug™

Rubberslug does not allow or recommend sales transactions through member sites.